Autosave (friend forgot to save)
Recently I gave a poll to my friends about a meeting and one of them did not notice the "continue" button on the bottom (on phone) so his response was not saved. Then, we were angry at him that he did not fill the poll and he was angry that I use a stupid website which did not save his responses.
In general, I think it is easy for people to miss a "save" button if they are in hurry and tired after checking their calendar several times to fill a long poll. So a workflow where the user can leave the page at any time and not lose their responses would be better, in my opinion, and it would avoid many unpleasant scenarios.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments2
Suz
Oct 11, 2023
I have tried to mitigate that by entering user instructions on the poll description, as well as stating what the poll is for. The poll creator can add in the sentence "Don't forget to press 'Continue' then 'Submit' to complete and save your vote" That would help.
Luke Vella
Sep 18, 2023
I understand how frustrating this can be. The problem is that we need participants to enter their name and perhaps their email address before their response can be submitted. So to implement something like auto-save would mean that participants will need to enter these details before they start voting.
I don't think that's a bad idea but it makes things difficult when it comes to sending notifications to admins about when a participant has responded so it's not obviously the best way to do things either.
Regardless, this is a real problem that I will try to address in future updates. Ideas and feedback on this topic are very welcome.